

## 2022 MAN FROM SNOWY RIVER CHALLENGE

#### **OPEN**

### 1st Morgan Webb

2nd David Mitchell
3rd John Mitchell
4th Travis Bandy
5th Daryl Baines
6th Sam Webb
7th Michael Green
8th Stephen Connor
9th Kieran Davidson

#### LADIES

#### 1st Emma O'Shea

2nd Hayley Hinton3rd Carrie Jones

10th Matt Maliki

Top Score - Vet and Gear Breanna Arnold Top Score - Whipcrack Kieran Davidson Top Score - Bareback

Emma O'Shea

**Top Score - Cross Country** Carrie Jones

**Top Score - Stock handling**John Mitchell

**Top Score - Packhorse** David Mitchell

**Top Score Horse Shoeing** Emma O'Shea

Top Score Brumby Catch

Morgan Webb

Top Score Buckjump

Travis Bandy

Stock horse - Open Rider

Emma O'Shea

**Stock horse - Highest Mens** 

John Mitchell

**Open Novice** 

Marnie Egan

**Sportsmanship Award** 

Phillip Peters

#### **JUNIORS**

### 1st Bill Phegan

2nd Millie Triggs
3rd Scarlett Chaston
4th Claire Cottrell
5th Mackenzie Dunn

#### **Junior Final Winner**

Millie Triggs

**Junior Top Score ASH** 

Bill Phegan

**Top Score - Vet and Gear** 

Mackenzie Dunn

**Top Score - Whipcrack** 

Bill Phegan

Top Score - Bareback

Millie Triggs

**Top Score - Cross Country** 

Bill Phegan

**Top Score - Stock handling** 

**Scarlett Chaston** 

**Top Score - Packhorse** 

**Scarlett Chaston** 

**Top Score Horse Shoeing** 

**Harrison Baxter** 

#### **STRIPLINGS**

#### **1st Zoe Willis**

2nd Paige Baxter3rd Jessica Foster4th Grace Brabin5th Emily Phegan

## 2022 MFSR TRAINERS CHALLENGE

1st Lee Davis

2nd Georgia Kolovos3rd Barry Tomlin



## 2022 MFSR POETRY (INC VICTORIAN BUSH POETRY CHAMPIONSHIPS)

#### **Written Serious Poem**

#### 1st David Judge

2nd Peter O'Shaughnessy

3rd David Judge

HC Brenda Joy

HC David Judge

**Highest Scoring Novice in Serious** 

David Judge

### Banjo's MFSR Performance Final 1st Andrew Pulsford

2nd James Thomas3rd Phil McManus

### Classical Poem Performance Women 1st Rhonda Tallnash

2nd Jenny Markwell-Taggart

3rd Lynne Frederick

# Original Serious Poem Performance Women 1st Lynne Frederick

2nd Jenny Markwell-Taggart

3rd Rhonda Tallnash

# Original Humorous Poem Performance Women 1st Rhonda Tallnash

2nd Lynne Frederick

3rd Jenny Markwell-Taggart

# Open Modern Poem Performance Women 1st Jenny Markwell-Taggart

2nd Rhonda Tallnash

3rd Val Kirley

# Open Yarnspinning Performance 1st Rhonda Tallnash

2nd David Melville

3rd Matthew Hollis

# Matilda Award (Best Overall Female) 1st Rhonda Tallnash

2nd Jenny Markwell-Taggart

## **One Minute Poem**

1st Jan Lewis

2nd Bruce Chandler

#### **Written Humorous**

#### 1st John Roberts

2nd Tom McIlveen

3rd David Judge

**HC** David Campbell

HC Peter O'Shaughnessy

**Highest Scoring Novice in Humorous** 

**David Judge** 

Highest Scoring Novice in Serious & Humorous

David Judge

#### **Written Champion Poem**

David Judge

## Classical Poem Performance Mens

### 1st Andrew Pulsford

2nd Ken Potter 3rd Jim Lamb

## ord onn Edino

## Original Serious Poem Performance Mens

### **1st Andrew Pulsford**

2nd Ken Potter

3rd Bruce Chandler

## **Original Humorous Poem Performance Mens**

#### 1st Andrew Pulsford

2nd Ken Potter

3rd David Melville

## **Open Modern Poem Performance Mens**

### 1st Andrew Pulsford

2nd Ken Potter

3rd Jim Lamb

## **Novice Poet Performance**

### **1st Cameron Ritchard**

2nd Don Dwyer

3rd Bruce Chandler

## Clancy's Choice Award (Best Overall Mens)

1st Andrew Pulsford

2nd Ken Potter

## 2022 MFSR POETRY (INC VICTORIAN BUSH POETRY CHAMPIONSHIPS)

## **SPECIAL AWARDS**

**Lawrie Sheridan Encouragement Award** 

Val Kirley

**Seniors Encouragement Award** 

David Melville

**Jan Lewis Encouragement Award** 

**Don Dwyer** 

**Top Scoring Vic Female** 

Rhonda Tallnash

**Top Scoring Vic Male** 

**Bruce Chandler** 

**Top Scoring Vic Yarnspinner** 

Rhonda Tallnash

**Top Scoring Vic Written** 

David Judge

## JUNIOR BUSH POETRY WRITTEN COMPETITION

1st Scarlett Harmer

Matilda Sandilands

Grades 3 & 4

2nd Leah Twigg

3rd Imogen Tyrell

**Prep to Grade 2** 

1st Austin Lewis

2nd Harriet Murdoch

3rd Alice Hunt HC Paddy Mason

**Prep to Grade 2** 

Grades 3 & 4

1st Byrne Corryong College **1st Heycox Corryong** 2nd Jarvis Corryong College

2nd Alister Corryong College

Grades 5 & 6

1st Indiah Waldon

2nd Tayla Hoffman 3rd Declan Faithful

Beau Milligan

Grades 5 & 6

1st Khancoban School

2nd Seaton Corryong

Walwa Primary School

Dryden Corryong College

**DUOS & TRIOS** 

1st Mabel Edwards & Lola Paton

2nd Delaney Dryden & Lila Mason

3rd Hayley Drew, Tayla Hoffman & Chaise Heinjus

HC Charlotte Klippel & James Findlay

**SOLOS** 

1st Leah Twigg

2nd Aurora Bannon

SPIRIT OF MATESHIP

Khancoban School

## **BEST COSTUMES AWARDS**

James Findlay **Ryder Pearce Hayley Drew Harriet Murdoch** Tayla Hoffman



## 2022 MFSR ART & PHOTOGRAPHY EXHIBITION

#### **PAINTING**

1st Gayle Lee

2nd Penny Chan3rd Vicki McKoy

### **SCULPTURE**

1st Sarah Quigley

2nd Irene Clews

#### **WORKS ON PAPER**

**1st Rochelle Sandilands** 

2nd Skye McNamara3rd Caroline Taylor

# PHOTOGRAPHY 1st Marg Leddin

2nd James Vereker 3rd Rocky Sutherland

# 2022 MFSR ART & PHOTOGRAPHY ARTIST OF THE YEAR

**Gayle Lee** 

## 2022 ELYNE MITCHELL PHOTO STORY AWARD

#### **SENIORS**

#### **1st Christine Ecclestone**

2nd Maree Myhill3rd Vicky Cain

#### **JUNIORS**

#### 1st Joe Mason

2nd Lila Mason 3rd Paddy Mason 2022 MFSR AUSSIE BUSH IDOL

SENIOR (17yrs+) Jaimee Balfour

JUNIOR (10-16yrs)

**Kassidy Jewell** 



TALENT OF THE YEAR Lucy Thomas

## 2022 MFSR BUSKING

1st Jack Gregory

2nd Kia Parr

## 2022 MFSR BUSHMAN'S WHIPCRACK COMPETITION

**Under 8 Years** 1st Angus McDonald 2nd Thomas Martin 3rd Teakin Camilleri

Under 12 Years 1st Lilly Storer 2nd Ted Bryant 3rd Jake Pendergast

**Under 16 Years** 1st Jack Bryant 2nd Flynn Lewis 3rd Blake Coward

**Open Ladies** 1st Megan McGregor 2nd Sarah Rennick 3rd Pheobe Guye

Open Mens 1st Jake Douglas 2nd Jack Bryant 3rd







Best Presented (Overall Winner) Best School/Community/Volunteer Group Timberhills Bullocks

Historic Machinery Club - Waltzing Matilda Group

**Best Child Entry** Corryong College Kids

**Best Adult Entry** Hot Rod & Classic Car Team



## 2022 MFSR WORKING CATTLE DOG CHAMPIONSHIPS

## 1st Antony Mulder

2nd Danny Kerr

3rd Megan Rutherford

4th Matt Maliki

5th Paul Smith